Israel takes countries off red list

Israel has adjusted its red list of at-risk countries over the past two weeks.

In December, Israel had imposed a travel ban to numerous countries, including Germany and the USA, in order to contain the approaching wave of Omikron. This ban has now been lifted for some countries, allowing Israeli citizens to travel to these countries again. For example, with immediate effect, the following countries are no longer on Israel’s red list, but on its orange list: Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, France, Canada, Hungary, Portugal, Nigeria and South Africa.

The Israeli Ministry of Health has decided that Spain, France, Canada, Hungary, Portugal, Nigeria and South Africa will be removed with immediate effect from the Red List of countries considered by Israel to pose the highest risk of coronavirus infection. This decision by the Israeli Ministry of Health will allow all visitors from these countries to travel to Israel from January 09, 2022, provided they can show the Israeli green passport.

Foreign nationals from these countries who already have a B-1 work visa and a multiple entry visa will be able to travel (return) to Israel with immediate effect.

We are following the developments around Israel very closely and will inform you accordingly. We will be happy to answer any questions our clients may have at this time.